Back to School Kensingtons

It’s that time of year again when parents scramble to gather school supplies, book bags, and school clothes before school starts and summer ends. I thought I’d make life a little earlier and make a few items of clothing – one of which is a pair of back to school Kensingtons for my silly girl.

Kensington

As you can see, she’s quite serious about these shorts.

Kensington5

Aside from the length of the shorts, the best part about them is the curved waistband and piping detail.  The bright green piping is a wonderful contrast from the pink and orange roses. I think it looks great if I do say so myself.

Kensington2

These shorts feature a flat front with elastic back waistband and wide legs. Instead of using the back pocket A piece, I used the bias tape that I used to make my piping. I only made sure the width I cut was the same as the pattern piece.

They are great for both boys and girls! And come in sizes 3m, 6m, 12m, 18m, 24m, 2t, 3t, 4t, 5t, 6, 7, 8, & 10.

Kensingto6

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

