Amuse Boho Returns Home

IMG_8083editHello, everyone! In today’s blog post, I am honored to be joining a group of amazing seamstresses in sewing the Amuse Boho Top and Dress by Suzanne of Winter Wear Designs.  When I first heard about this amazing week-long blog tour, I jumped at the chance to showcase the Amuse because I love all things Winter Wear Designs.

amuse boho2

Suzanne designed the pattern exclusively for the sewing E-zine One Thimble and it was featured in Issue 14. My first time making the Amuse was during testing, and sadly I wasn’t able to make another until this week. The pattern is now available in the WWD shop for the first time.

amuse boho3

I wanted something flirty and fun, so I picked out this amazing chiffon to make a mini dress and wore it with a white figure-hugging tank underneath and a pair of my favorite heels. I think I got what I was looking for!

Amuse boho7

The Amuse is a relaxed fit raglan uniquely designed for woven fabrics. It is available in a wide range of sizes from X Small to XXX Large and features a front yoke perfect for showing off your fussy cutting skills or a delicate lace. What makes this pattern so awesome are the options which include:

  • Scoop neck
  • Front yoke
  • Optional back yoke
  • Short sleeve or 3/4 sleeve with elastic hem.
  • Dress: mini, above knee, or knee length with either straight or shirttail hem.
  • Top or tunic length with shirttail hem

As I sewed my mini, I relied on my trusty iron to press any wrinkles out and my fabric clips to keep the French seams together. This chiffon was not the typical slippery kind, so I found the dress went together rather quickly with only a little fraying before closing the seams.

An easy to make pattern always puts me in a good mood!

If you want to make your own Amuse, use the code AMUSEME in the WWD shop and save 20% through 5/14.

Visit Winter Wear Designs Fun on Facebook and share all your Amuse creations with #Amuseme by May 26.   One lucky winner will win 3 patterns of choice and a 4 yard bundle from The Fab Clique to sew up a gorgeous new creation for yourself!

 

Check out all the stops on the tour:

Max California

Sweet Pea & Pumkins

Princesse Et Tresors

Idle Sunshine

Middle River Studio

Connected by a Thread

I Reap What I Sew

Back 40 Life

Marta Glogger (guest blogger at Winter Wear Designs)

Tales of a Tester

Capture Craft Cook

Leave a Reply

