New Horizons Telluride

Hi, lovely sewists it’s me again!

Today we’re going to talk about the New Horizons Designs Telluride which has always been a huge favorite of mine. I mixed and matched the options for a scoop neck, high-low hem, and fitted short sleeves top.

I felt really comfortable in this top, and it was a very quick sew.

Pattern sizing: I made the recommended size, size small for an adult with a 35.25″ bust measurement, although I should have gone up a size in hips.

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern when you were finished sewing? Yes.

Were the instructions complete and easy to follow? Yes. This designer has very thorough instructions which is helpful for getting through the trickier parts.

Fabric used: Pattern recommends stretch fabric with 50% stretch (cotton interlock, cotton poly blend, lycra). I used Nicole Miller knit from Joanns.

Did you alter the pattern in any way? No.

Was there anything you disliked or would change? I made the fitted short sleeves with the bands, but looking at it now, I wish I had made them without the bands.

Would you sew it again? Yes.

Would you recommend it to others? Yes.

Do you consider the pattern beginner/intermediate/advanced? Confident beginner.

Shirts/dresses: Were the sleeves cut on the on the fold? No, they had a front and back. Cut 2 mirror pieces.

Does the pattern include layers for easy printing? Yes.

Seam allowance used in the pattern? Yes, 3/8″

Is the pattern cut or no trim pages? No trim pages.

 

In the end, this is a very nice top which I feel I can slip on for everyday wear.

Leave a Reply

