Deer Creek Dress

Hi again beautiful sewists! It’s Carmen, and I’m here to share with you a review on the Deer Creek Tunic & Dress by New Horizons Designs.

deer-creek-dress4

I was really drawn to this dress because the tester photos were spectacular, and I could see myself wearing dresses made from this pattern again and again.

I also loved the fact that it came with straight and curved dress length skirts as well as a tunic length. The sleeve lengths are also a pleasant addition to the pattern.

My number 1 favorite part of this pattern were the pockets! Can’t wear a dress without pockets!

deer-creek-dress

I could see right away that the Deer Creek Tunic and Dress is beautiful and easy to dress up or down. You can pair it with a cardigan or a scarf and be comfortable and stylish all day.

I have made several New Horizons Designs patterns so I was already familiar with how to put the pattern together. I’m always impressed with the layout of each design. I simply followed the line drawings accompanying each step in the instructions, and ta da!

I have a wonderful dress which I couldn’t wait to wear to work all day.

deer-creek-dress3

If you want to know where to find the fabric I used for the dress, you can follow the Knitpop Facebook group or website.

 

Leave a Reply

